Agencies We Support

Sandpipers pledges support to a variety of agencies and local community outlets.

Following is a list of these agencies:

1736 Family Crisis Center  www.1736familycrisiscenter.org

Adoption Information Center 

Art Attack Foundation  www.artattackfoundation.org

Beach Cities Health District – Center for Health Connections  www.bchd.org

Cancer Support Community  www.cancersupportredondobeach.org

Casa De Los Angelitos  www.casadelosangelitos.org

Cheer for Children  www.cheerforchildren.net

Children’s Dental Center 

Community Helpline

Exceptional Children’s Foundation – Early Start Program – Lomita   Exceptional Kids Parent Teacher Organization 

Failure to Thrive – Harbor UCLA Medical Center 

Good Shepherd Shelter  www.goodshepherdshelter.org

Harbor Interfaith Services  www.harborinterfaith.org

Harbor Regional Cente r www.harborrc.org

H.E.L.P.  www.help4srs.org

House of Hope Foundation, Inc.  www.houseofhopesp.org

House of Yahweh  www.hoy-southbay.org

Little Sisters of the Poor  www.lspsocal.org

Los Angeles Team Mentoring  www.mentoring.org

Love, Inc . www.loveinc.org

M.O.D.D. – More Opportunity for Developmentally Disabled  www.lahc.edu

Oceanographic Teaching Stations, Inc.  www.roundhouseaquarium.org

Palos Verdes Art Center  www.pvartcenter.org

Pediatric Therapy Network  www.pediatrictherapy.com/

Project Needs  www.stpaulsrb.org/mod/group/view.php?group_id=5

Project New Hope – Benton/Dallas House  www.projectnewhope.org

Project Touch

Rainbow Services  www.rainbowservicesdv.org

Redondo Beach Teen Youth Center  www.redondo.org

RSVP – Retired and Senior Volunteers Program of South Bay  www.rsvpsb.org

Richstone Family Center  www.richstonefamily.org

Sage House (Salvation Army)  www1.salvationarmy.org

South Bay Center for Counseling  www.sbaycenter.com

South Bay Children’s Health Center – Dental Clinic  www.sbchc.com

South Bay Family Health Care

STAR, Inc.

Switzer Center  www.switzercenter.org

Torrance YWCA  www.ymcala.org/torrance-south-bay/

Trinity Care Hospice Foundation  www.trinitycarehospice.org

The Volunteer Center  www.volunteercentersca.org/vc_torrance.htm

Women’s Health Care Clinic Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute at Harbor UCLA Medical Center www.humc.edu